California  |  Aviation Law

question bubble
3/07/08, 11:30 am

Legal Question


Pilot license

Under strict new security aviation laws you are to prove citizenship with official birth cert or a current passport before you may do private pilot training. My birth cert has a different name than that I have used my whole life (father unofficially changed name, unknown reason, both parents now deceased). So, I can't provide an official birth cert (with that different name) or apply for a passport without proof of birth under my present name. How can i fix this mess? Thanks for your reply.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Pilot license Under strict new security aviation laws you a in Italiano

flags Pilot license Under strict new security aviation laws you a in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Pilot license Under strict new security aviation laws you a in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Pilot license Under strict new security aviation laws you a in Deutsch

flags Pilot license Under strict new security aviation laws you a in French

flags Pilot license Under strict new security aviation laws you a in Spanish

flags Pilot license Under strict new security aviation laws you a in Japanese

flags Pilot license Under strict new security aviation laws you a in Arabic

flags Pilot license Under strict new security aviation laws you a in Russian

flags Pilot license Under strict new security aviation laws you a in Hebrew