California  |  Banking Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 12:26 am

Legal Question


Hi about 5 months ago my friend needed to borrow about 2,000 dollars from me and I lent it to him. We had an oral agreement that he would pay it back in one week however its been 5 months and I have not seen a penny. What are my options for getting my money back I have no legal documents or paperwork just an oral contract.


question bubble
11/21/09, 2:19 am

Legal Answer


Small claims court. You have a classic "common counts" claim for money received and not repaid.

Timothy McCormick

Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services 1990 N. California Blvd., 8th Fl Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search