California | Banking Law
Legal Question
Check Fraud
I had sent $350 to be remitted to India. The Indian company name is Remit2India (Website by the same name) use a lock box vendor in Los Angeles. The check was posted to LA on 03/29/2004 and amount debited from my account on 04/01/2004. I have been trying to find out the status of my remittance for the last 15 days and everytime I get the same answer that the money is awaited from the lock box vendor. I have my bank statement, check image from the banks website to show as proof that the money has been taken out of my account. The check was posted at the address mentioned on the remit2india's website. The cust service always have the same answer they cannot do anything until they receive a confirmation from their lock box vendor. They are not ready to give the phone number for lock box vendor. Should I complain to Better business bureau. What should I do?? Please help?


