Legal Question in Banking Law in California

What criminal and civil laws prohibit disguising oneself as a member of a family and signing the documents to transfer tens of thousands of dollars out of a real family member's bank accounts?

Asked on 2/04/13, 4:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kubler The Kubler Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Consult the police if you've been a victim of a crime and the FBI if it involves an FDIC bank. If you want a civil suit then get a lawyer.

Read more
2/10/13, 6:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now