California  |  Banking Law

question bubble
10/16/09, 4:43 pm

Legal Question


I am a member of a credit union. I am trying to get my ex-husband removed from my bank account. The divorce paperwork stipulates that that account (referenced by account number) is mine entirely. The bank will not accept this documentation and are requiring for him to sign a form, and provide the hard signature. I do not know where he is.

Why can't they go off of what is in the divorce paperwork?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search