California  |  Banking Law

question bubble
12/05/09, 1:26 am

Legal Question


I placed a stop payment on a check to my subcontractor because he did not show up after the payment. After the whole work was done, I wrote another check to him and paid everything in full. However, I did not know he deposited my first check through check cashing company. Now the Check casing Co. ask me to pay the first check I stopped. And they said they might need to go to court against me. What should i do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search