California | Banking Law
Legal Question
Hello my name is Tina G. I have a problwm regarding Wells Fargo Bank. I have been a customer since 1986, with no major problems until now. On april 6th 2010 I checked my Complete Advantage Checking Account online and saw a bank originated debt withdrawl for 1,164.62. I called Wells Fargo to inquire why they took that amount out of my account. After talking to three people I was told that my husband had a seperate account and he owed the bank.Since his name was on my account , the took the money from me. So I requested a summary of the charges so that I can have my husband repay because we are no longer together, he resides in colorado. Wells Fargo will not give me any Info on this transaction because my name was not on the account that was overdrawn. They have taken my funds and I dont know where they went! HELP PLEASE, what can I do to retrieve my funds. Thank you


