California  |  Banking Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 8:32 pm

Legal Question


I have been unable to pay my credit card bills for some time. Now they are in collections. I own 1500 to on card and 2300 to another. Both have sold the account to a collection agency. Can I still be sued now that they have been sold?


question bubble
11/04/09, 9:06 pm

Legal Answer


Yes.

Timothy McCormick

Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
1990 N. California Blvd., 8th Fl
Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search