California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Adversary proceding in C-7
I’m in a adversary preceding in a personal C-7 in CA. Discovery has started & they served me with a request for Production of Documents. The attorney did not sign or certify the request or include his email address as is required in FRCP 26 (g)(1)
1) FRCP 26 (g)(2) states that a party has no duty to act on an unsigned request, so I am assuming that until they send me a properly signed one I don't have to respond to it at all. Am I correct that I don't have to respond until I get properly executed requests & the time to respond starts when I get the proper request.
2) many of the documents they are asking for are documents from my C Corp, not me personally. The action is against me and the Corp is not named as a defendant. do I have to supply anything as the Corp is a 3rd party & do they need to subpoena as a 3rd party?
3) also sent a Request for Admissions. Same thing, no signature no email, many of the admissions are issues relating to the Corp, such as things relating to monies paid by the Corp to an employee. The questions are worded ''You'' and no reference is made to the Corp, which in any case is not named as a defendant Do I have to answer those questions?


