California | Bankruptcy
2/18/02, 3:13 pm
Legal Question
Auto lease
If i file backruptcy do i have to turn my leased vehicle in?
Auto lease
If i file backruptcy do i have to turn my leased vehicle in?
|
Read More Answered By: Ken Koury |
Re: Auto lease Not if you are up to date on the lease payments. |
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Miller |
Re: Auto lease If you file bankruptcy, you have a couple of options regarding your lease. You can continue to pay on the lease, and keep the car, or surrender the vehicle, and not have to pay the remainder or any of the surrender charges relating to the lease. |
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 1030
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Studio City, CA
Questions Answered: 804
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Cosigner on account and Primary Joint holder on Leased Vehicle I am a cosigner on my...
► Bankruptcy Discharge Notice I file bankruptcy in january 1992, which mean as far as...
► Chapter 7 rules 1)Is it true to be qualified for chapter 7 candidate, your monthly...
► Co-signed home loan liability I co-signed on a home loan with a friend, who moved...
► Can a BK creditor sell his note? I was foreclosing on my 2nd TD and the borrower...
► Bad checks and bankruptcy can my employer be penalized for issuing a bad check...
► Can I discharge student loans after a substancial period of time? Can I discharge...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press