California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
1/20/09, 4:01 pm

Legal Question


Bankrupt and still getting calls

We went bankrupt in june of 08 we may of hired a bad lawyer because we still have alot of people calling us. They tell us that we didnt include them in our bankruptcy. We have a payday loan that recently called us saying that they were going to sue us. Im not sure they can do this but iam unsure a friend told me they cant because we signed an arbitration. But im not even sure what an arbitration is. Also it is now a collection agency thats calling me. Can they sue me or is this just a scare tactic to get me to pay this loan back?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search