California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
1/06/10, 7:39 pm

Legal Question


I have a bankruptcy claim (13), and on it is my vehicle. I made a mistake and let someone use the vehicle and they were in an accident. It was a hit and run and I was in the middle of changing insurance policies so there was no coverage at the time. I remain current with my 13 pymts. but I would like to get rid of the car. Is this in anyway possible since it is not paid off and I dont have a pink slip/title?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search