California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/15/02, 9:58 pm

Legal Question


I am considering bankruptcy

I have about $120,000 in credit card debt, but I also have about

$100,000 in savings. If I buy a house with the money then file for the

bankruptcy, would I be able to keep the house without any problem?

Can I keep some of the credit cards that I will not include in the bankruptcy

and be able to use in the future? How long after I default on the credit

cards, will the credit card company take legal action against me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search