California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/23/08, 3:11 pm

Legal Question


bankruptcy

i want to file chapter 7, but havent yet. i currently have some law office calling me and my work 1000 times a day to try to collect a debt that a collection agency hired them to collect. rt now i have about $40000 in debt that i can pay. This law firm called my boss and told him that they will garnish my wages, my boss gave me a write up for that phone call. if i do qualify and i start the process of filing chapter 7 do they have to stop calling me and my work ASAP??? or legally can they continue to do so?

please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search