California | Bankruptcy
4/06/09, 1:27 pm
Legal Question
bankruptcy
where can i find help to go bankruptcy i cant pay my bills dont have enough income pay my bills .
bankruptcy
where can i find help to go bankruptcy i cant pay my bills dont have enough income pay my bills .
|
Read More Answered By: L.A. BK Atty Leon Bayer |
Re: bankruptcy You should do a web search to locate attorneys in your community who are bankruptcy specialists. After you have some names, do a Google search on the name of each lawyer to see what turns up. Many times you will see ratings, articles and reviews about the lawyers, and this will give you a better idea if the lawyer is the best one for you.
You should also check the lawyer's state bar record record at www.calbar.org |
|
Read More Answered By: David Gibbs |
Re: bankruptcy Unfortunately, I'm not aware of any attorneys who will handle bankruptcies without charging fees. That being said, for simple consumer bankruptcies, attorneys fees are relatively affordable. I would suggest that you meet with a bankruptcy attorney - most attorneys, like our firm, will meet with you initially for an hour or so free of charge - to review your situation, and see if there isn't a way to afford this. Additionally, there may be non-bankruptcy resolutions available for your debt problems.
*Due to the limitations of the LawGuru Forums, The Gibbs Law Firm, APC's (the "Firm") participation in responding to questions posted herein does not constitute legal advice, nor legal representation of the person or entity posting a question. No Attorney/Client relationship is or shall be construed to be created hereby. The information provided is general and requires that the poster obtain specific legal advice from an attorney. The poster shall not rely upon the information provided herein as legal advice nor as the basis for making any decisions of legal consequence. |
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 1032
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Studio City, CA
Questions Answered: 804
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Bankruptcy ch. 7 possible fraud...HELP! The debtor obtainted credit card cash...
► Bankruptcy-personal I would like to file bankruptcy, I have a lot of debt...
► Bankruptcy - Chapter 7 Does filing bankruptcy alow you to keep your home, even if it...
► Legal billing Is it legal malpractice to notify your client in April 2009 that hour...
► Bankrupcy why does it require my new husbands information when he wasnt around when...
► Production of documents for inspection and copying I am in a C7 bankruptcy adversary...
► Legal Documents If a promissory note has a full signature but the attached security...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press