California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/30/08, 3:27 pm

Legal Question


Bankruptcy 2002

My husband and I filed for bankruptcy in 2002 and it was approved in 10/02. We were told at the time that it would be on our credit report for 7 years. I know that years after we filed I had heard that it was going to be 10 instead. I just checked my credit report, and saw that ours is until 2012 whick would be 10 years. What happened I thought in 2002 it was only 7 years to stay. How do we go about (if I'm correct) getting that back to 7 years. I contacted Experian and they said it was to be on for 10 years.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search