California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Bankruptcy Options
My wife and I have 375k on my 1st and 250k on my home equity loan. 77k on personal credit card debt.
The 250k of the equity loan was use to started a business few years ago. Now the business is failing. The business also has 54k on credit card debt.
With the home value keep falling as it is now, our house maybe worth about 550k.
I have a regular job that can pay our 1st mortgage. My wife was running the business. With the business failing, she currently doesn't produce any income.
Would bankruptcy an option for us? If it does, will it cover the landlord from coming after us?
Thank you.


