California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Bankruptcy
I am 73 years old and live off of Social Security. After a near fatal heart attack, surgeries, and and extended stay in the hospital, I'm afraid I am going to have to file bankruptcy. Mainly hospital bills and credit card debt. I was told that if I file I would still be responsible for monthly interest payments on the total amount filed. Can you tell me if this is accurate. I live in California most of the year, but do live in Arkansas for a few months out of the year as well. Any advice you can provide would be so helpful! Thank you!!!


