California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/29/09, 11:50 pm

Legal Question


what happens if you go to bankrupt?

what do you have to do?


Attorney in Temecula

Local Attorney Conveniently located at the intersection of Winchester and Technology. Practicing Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 Bankruptcy for Businesses and Individuals, Personal Injury Including Auto, Motorcycle, Pedestrian and Wrongful Death Accidents, and Workers Compensation for employees who have been injured on the job. Free Consultations! Call Today for an Appointment! 951-677-8064

Lawyer in Temecula


question bubble
11/04/09, 2:57 am

Legal Answer


You have to disclose in writing all of your assets and all of your debts. You have to list your creditors, and sign a lot of papers under penalty of perjury. You must take a pre-bankruptcy credit counseling course, a financial management course during the bankruptcy. Once the bankruptcy is over, a typical debtor is award a discharge which makes most -- if not all -- of the debts no longer collectable.

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
P.O. Box 15896
San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search