California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/25/10, 1:58 am

Legal Question


I am new to California (October 2009), how long do I need to live here before I can file bankruptcy? (Meaning, is there a waiting period... I moved here from Texas, but I had only lived there for 21 months, having previously moved there from Nevada - I was told I would either have to file in Nevada, or wait until I was in Texas another three months until I was a Texas resident.)

Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search