California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/17/02, 3:41 pm

Legal Question


Cosigner on account and Primary Joint holder on Leased Vehicle

I am a cosigner on my ex girlfriends account. She is filing for Ch. 7 bankruptcy. Will i be accountable if she made charges after we had split up?

My ex girlfriend and I lease a vehicle together. I am the primary and she cosigned. I am making the payments on time. She is filing for Ch 7 bnkrptcy. She lists the leased vehicle on her bankruptcy. Will I be affected even though I am the Primary and making the payments on time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search