California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/21/09, 2:36 am

Legal Question


credit card bankrupcy

I'm a single mom with 2-and a 4-year old, and a homeowner, is considering filing for bankruptcy. Please tell me what should I consider and more importantly whether the BK is right or wrong for me. I have $87,350 in unsecured credit card purchases on my Discover, Mastercard and AMEX cards. All of the $87,350 was purchased over a 10 year period. None of these items were purchased within sex months. I have been consistent on paying all of my credit card bills for the past year and all on time. My combined minimal monthly payments on the $87,350 total $3,125.00. Advise me whether this debt is dischargeable or not. Please explain to me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search