California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
1/19/02, 4:56 am

Legal Question


The creditor doesn't repossesed my motorcycle

I live in a town near the borderline with Mexico,and I filed for chapter 7, and I was discharge a year ago, I surrender a motorcycle(secured), but the creditor doesn't repossesed because it was in mexico because I was unable to storage the vehicle on my apartment, making more dificult to the creditor to take the property, I want to know if I can take legal posession of the vehicle, are ther any law or procedure that can give me the oportunity to take the moto back legally?

I really apreciate your help in this matter, because if I can't keept it, How can enforce the creditor to take it back?

thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search