California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I am a displace homemaker and single mom who is trying to go to school and get an education. Unfortunatley, I defaulted a loan 26 years ago ($2,500) and had it listed on my bankruptcy papers that I filed 26 years ago. I just found out from the school I am trying to attend that I can not get any grants/loans until this is taken care of as they said it was "indefault" and "open". Unfortunately I don't have those papers anymore and/or the attorneys name. However I do remember what county/city the papers were filed and where I appeared in court.
Question: What can I do to get this off my record so I am able to go back to school and receive some financial help?
Attorney in Temecula
Local Attorney Conveniently located at the intersection of Winchester and Technology. Practicing Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 Bankruptcy for Businesses and Individuals, Personal Injury Including Auto, Motorcycle, Pedestrian and Wrongful Death Accidents, and Workers Compensation for employees who have been injured on the job. Free Consultations! Call Today for an Appointment! 951-677-8064
Top Areas of Law


