California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/27/02, 4:06 am

Legal Question


Can I file bankruptcy even if I don't show any late payments of my credit report

I was wondering if it is possible to file bankruptcy if I am showing no late payments to any creditors, even though my debt is extremely out of hand and I just can't keep up anymore?? Also my stepson is a authorized user on some of my credit cards, I don't want him held liable, is it ok to remove him at this time, or will it affect him? One last thing I need to know is, should I stop paying my monthly payments to creditors or wait until a judgement is rendered?

thankyou for your time


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search