California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/23/03, 7:36 pm

Legal Question


Going to File BK 7 after all

I recently received a summons fromone of my creditors, so in a panic I called them and they were willing(through the attorney) to take payment arrangements.

Well I just got layoff from my job and now I cannot do that. Could I still go and file Bankruptcy even though I told them I would make payment arrangements. There is nothing else I can do at this point.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search