California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/04/09, 11:43 am

Legal Question


I file a bk 7, my storage will be on auction this coming nov. 9, can they still proceed with the auction.......

if they can't proceed with the auction do they have to unlock the storage so i could have access to it......

do i continue making my normal payments ......


question bubble
11/09/09, 1:16 pm

Legal Answer


They should not be able to enforce the debt if you are in bankruptcy. You

might Immediately transmit the notice of BK to both the storage facility and the auction entity, and also communicate that you wish to come by on XX date to remove your property.

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen P.O. Box 15896 San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search