California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/11/09, 5:26 pm

Legal Question


Going to file BK, but got a summons now.

I've been needing to file for bankruptcy for a little while now after talking to a lawyer during a free consult. Haven't been able to save up the money for the bankruptcy and now I have a summons from one of my creditors. I need to file an answer to put off getting my wages garnished so I can get the money together to do the bankurptcy, but I don't know what form to file. Any help would be great.

Thanks,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search