California | Bankruptcy
1/05/11, 12:53 pm
Legal Question
How to file a Ex-Parte Motion in Bankrupcty Court. I need to know where to locate local rules. Thank you.
How to file a Ex-Parte Motion in Bankrupcty Court. I need to know where to locate local rules. Thank you.
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Markus |
The local rules can be found at http://www.cacb.uscourts.gov/
Mark J. Markus, Attorney at Law Handling exclusively bankruptcy law cases in California since 1991. http://www.bklaw.com/ |
|
Read More Answered By: David Gibbs |
The Court's website has all the information you need. Look to see what Court the debtor filed in - if you are in Venice, I pressume that the debtor filed in Central District of California whose website is www.cacb.uscourts.gov. What you are looking for is probably an application for a motion to be heard on shortened notice - not an ex-parte motion.
*Due to the limitations of the LawGuru Forums, The Gibbs Law Firm, APC's (the "Firm") participation in responding to questions posted herein does not constitute legal advice, nor legal representation of the person or entity posting a question. No Attorney/Client relationship is or shall be construed to be created hereby. The information provided is general and requires that the poster obtain specific legal advice from an attorney. The poster shall not rely upon the information provided herein as legal advice nor as the basis for making any decisions of legal consequence. As required by 11 U.S.C. §528, we must now disclose that, "We are a debt relief agency. We help people file for bankruptcy relief under the Bankruptcy Code. Assistance we provide with respect to Debt Relief may involve bankruptcy relief under the Bankruptcy Code." |
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 1032
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Studio City, CA
Questions Answered: 804
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► A builder misused funds when I contracted with him to build a house. That is, he...
► My Personal Bankruptcy was filed in 2000, will this be taken out by the end of...
► I have a judgment for fraud against a party that just filed chapter 7 bankruptcy. do...
► We have taken default against a defendent for fraud and will be due a judgement in 2...
► I was reading a topic about reaffirming a mortgage in a chapter 7 California...
► I want to apply for chapter 13 banruptcy to protect my three realestate properties....
► My car was repoed can I get it back if I file chapter 7 bankruptcy
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press