California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/04/09, 5:58 pm

Legal Question


i filed for chap 7 BK. i also have a leased vehicle but i stopped payment after the BK filing.

should i contact the dealer and have them take the car back or wait?

does the condition of the car matter when the vehicle is returned? what if it has been in an accident or what if the original parts are not on the car when returned? can i get sued for the amount to get the vehicle back to factory specs?

thank you for your time


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search