California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
7/27/10, 7:32 pm

Legal Question


We just filed a Chapter 7 bankrupcy and had our meeting with the trustee. Our attorney had led us to believe that both our primary residence and a note payable to my husband from the sale of his business would be protected.. however at the meeting with the trustee we were informed that we would lose the note payable. As this represents a large portion of our income that we live on.. we are seeking advice on any option that might be available to us. What would be the reprecusions of not filing at this time and filing at a future time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search