California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I filled BK7 in 2008 and discharged, Now one of the creditor who was on the list of the creditor at that time, brought a law suit against me for the same reason. Is that legal? At that time the creditor has a pending case agianst me and was notified by the court.what should I do? please help.
Legal Answer
No. Once you receive a discharge that means the debts listed in your bankruptcy are wiped out. You should contact the attorney that handled your bankruptcy for you.
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman PO Box 810 Moreno Valley, CA 92552
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
I concur with my colleague Mr. Hoffman. The attorney that handled your case should know how to initiate legal proceeding in the bankruptcy court to stop this illegal lawsuit.
If you don't have any attorney, get one. Many debtor attorneys would be willing to handle this on a contingent fee basis.
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II 1941-C Friendship Drive El Cajon, CA 92020-1144
► Other answers from this attorney

