California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/28/07, 11:46 pm

Legal Question


Grandma's Bankruptcy?

I am a 79 year old Grandmother who has accumulated 50K+ of CC debt over the past 20 years because of medical expenses and loss of job. I receive about $1,000.00 per month in SSI and can no longer afford the CC payments. I don't have any savings or retirement, own a home, car, or anything of substantial value. A Credit Counselor/Consolidator that was referred by one of her Credit Card Company's has advised me to file bankruptcy. Should I file bankruptcy?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search