California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/08/08, 12:57 pm

Legal Question


my home

if i am 10 months behind on my mortgage payments and i file bankrupcy will i be able to keep my home? we owe about $300,000 more on our home than it is now worth. we have a first and a second and a third mortgage. is the mortgage that was recorded first in first position or how is it determined which is the first mortgage? the one that was recorded first is the smallest because we refinanced the old first and the second since we took out the smallest of our mortgages.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search