California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
can my husband and i file for bankruptcy together while he is incarcerated, and if so how will we do the credit counseling that is a requirement?
can my husband and i file for bankruptcy together while he is incarcerated, and if so how will we do the credit counseling that is a requirement?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
I don't see why not. I would suggest calling the credit counseling agency to figure out the logistics of taking the course. |
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 1032
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Studio City, CA
Questions Answered: 804
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► I am a creditor in a bankruptcy case and i was wondering what i can do to collect my...
► I file a bk 7, my storage will be on auction this coming nov. 9, can they still...
► I own a small hair salon with my Mom. I opened this business before I was married....
► I'm in process of a loan Mod for my home. My 2nd wasn't covered any longer and they...
► I have two kid salons and i want to file bankrupcy on one is that possible
► In Bankruptcy are the following considered income: 1) Sale of personal assets Ie: a...
► I have been unemployed and cannot pay credit card payments. A judgement has been...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press