California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/13/09, 1:45 pm

Legal Question


I jointly own a vacation property with another party. If that party files for bankruptcy, is this property in jeopardy as a result of a bankruptcy settlement? In other words, is it possible that the property must be sold to settle to satisfy the creditors of the other party?


SoCalLawSupport

Southern California's Best Attorney Help Site. Facing Bankruptcy? Personal Injury? Worker Compensation?

We can Help! Don't settle for second best - Get the best Today! We stand buy you! Call today for a FREE consultation, or complete an online case evaluation form on our website. 1-877-430-0001

Southern California's Bankruptcy, Personal Injury, Workers Compensation Attorneys


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search