California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/12/03, 5:51 pm

Legal Question


Judgements against and bankruptcy

This question involves two parts.

One is from a somewhat complicated real estate deal that I believe I am out of. I maybe sued for some cost of damages or repair, but not for the value of the real estate.

Second, my personal credit debt is to the point that I may have to file bankruptcy or use other solutions such as consolidation.

My question is, if the judgement is rendered against me, will a bankruptcy clear this debt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search