California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Lender sold discharged loan what do I do
We recieved a Chpt 7 discharge last summer our house was foreclosed in Dec. by the 1st lender our small second has been sending us billing notices since August. I have repeatedly called and sent our papers to them about the discharge. I just recieved today a notice from them that they have sold the loan so I called and was told that the new servicer can and will collect on the debt and there is nothing I can do. I really am afraid this will be a new negative on my credit report and have been able ro raise my score to 679 since summer so I am fearfull this will damage it.


