California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I Need Help!
I have been married for 10 yrs., in this time my husband has been more out of work than in. Luckily we managed to buy a home together. But now were up to our necks in credit card bills and can hardly pay our mortgage payment. We have refinanced 3 times and are trying to do it a 4th time. Which will probably take all our equity we had in the house and only pay off 1 of our credit cards. My husband has been on disability since last Sept. and will be on it for another 6 mos. My question is at this point I would rather divorce him and sell the house and split the bills. Do you think I should do this before we refinance again? He doesn't want a divorce because I've made it too easy for him all these yrs. plus he's an alcoholic which is the big reason I want a divorce. I don't want to go down in flames with him.


