California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/18/09, 6:07 am

Legal Question


My mother is 62 yrs old, divorced, & lives in San Diego County/CA. She owns a mobile home (worth approximately $50K) & a fully paid car (Blue Book approximately $13K). She works full time with income approximately $27000 per year. She also took out a $5,000 IRA withdrawal this year. She owns approximately $40K in credit card bills & unable to keep up with her payments. Would she qualify for Bankruptcy under Chapter 7?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search