Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

Responsible party for medical bill

If I claim individual bankruptcy and I include medical bills that have my wifes name on them although I am the health insurance policy holder will it affect her credit rating? The same applies to college age children covered under the plan.

Asked on 1/23/08, 8:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Allen Farshi Law Office of Allen Farshi
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Responsible party for medical bill

The short answer is Yes

Read more
1/25/08, 4:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now