California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/07/09, 12:01 am

Legal Question


S Corp Bankruptcy and Debt

I own a 1 year old S Corp, and I am

the only employee, and due to the

economy and expenses, I am dissolving the company and may

have to declare bankruptcy. I owe a

few creditors outstanding invoices

that I can not pay. Will bankrupting

the company protect me personally

from having to pay back the debt or

the creditors coming after me for

payment? Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search