California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
7/14/02, 6:08 pm

Legal Question


secured debts

When you file for chapter 7 and you have a secured loan, if you are willing to give up the collateral to the creditors, what if you don't have all of it still. Can you negotiate with them for other items or do you have to pay the difference? I am willing to forfeit the items but i found i don't have all of them any more. I would be willing to forfeit other items in their place.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search