California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/01/10, 9:24 am

Legal Question


I am self-employed and considering a Chapter 7. I got over extended around 2007/2008 and also had to sue the seller of the home I purchased. Spent thousands on attorneys fees while at the same time the job market wasnt so hot.

Is it best to wait a few months and not deposit anything into my bank account to help qualify for a BK? Last few months show good deposits because I was working on Modifying my mortgage (almost final stages).


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search