California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
served summons on credit card debt
i have credit card debt about 65000. i was served a summons last week for 14,000 credit card debt. i dont own anything, i dont have a job now, im just a student trying to get by. what can i do? what are my options? should i file bankrupcy? if i dont do anything about the summons what happens next? should i hire a lawyer, but i dont have money how will i do that? please help...my parents are unaware of my debt and since they recieved the summons they are in a state of panic, what are my best choices and actions to take?


