California | Bankruptcy
3/18/10, 4:34 pm
Legal Question
Are shareholders/owners of an S Corp personally liable for corporate debt?
Are shareholders/owners of an S Corp personally liable for corporate debt?
|
Read More Answered By: Ken Koenen, LLM |
Usually not, unless they signed personal gurantees OR if the corporation did not really operate properly as a corporation. |
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Bakondi |
They will try to make you liable. You need an attorney to know how to best avoid liability.
Daniel Bakondi, Esq. danielbakondi@yahoo.com 415-450-0424 The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi 870 Market Street, Suite 1161 San Francisco CA 94102 San Francisco Litigation Attorney IMPORTANT NOTICE: This communication may contain confidential information, privileged information, or attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient or received this message in error, any use or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited and unlawful. Please notify the sender immediately, and delete this message. No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you. |
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 1032
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Studio City, CA
Questions Answered: 804
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► If I file chapter 7 bankruptcy, do I have to list a card in someone else's name...
► Hello Mr. Cohen. My name is James Alonso, and I want to thank very much for...
► My wife and I are considering Bankruptcy. Our question is that she is listed as a...
► My wife deferred the mail and hasn't made a payment on the house in two years. I was...
► How do I get a refund from a Chevrolet dealer who is now out of business? I have...
► I want to file Chapter 7 bankruptcy. However, in going through the computations on...
► I made a personal loan to a friend 3 years ago for 50,000.00 he paid me every month...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press