California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I own a small hair salon with my Mom. I opened this business before I was married. The business makes enough to pay the bills, payroll and a monthly check to me for $800. I used to pay myself $1600 a month. Needless to say my personal debt has sky rocketed due to the terrible economy and my new half a paycheck. Can I file bankruptcy personally without getting my business involved? Also, will it affect my husband? I owe $20,000 in credit cards, I am paying my entire paycheck and tips to them every month, about $1000.00 the cc payments are starting to get bigger than what I can pay as my paycheck gets smaller and smaller and I can no longer help my husband financially, and now he has to use cards occassionally.


