California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/14/07, 3:45 pm

Legal Question


Can I transfer my assets to my wife before the judgment comes down?

Most of my assets are held in joint tenent or community properties with my wife. The suit is against both of us. Question is if the judgment is against me only and not my wife, would it be feasible to protect my asset by transferring it to my wife? What else can I do now that the suit is in motions already? I do not want to file bankruptcy or do anything fraudulent. I just want to get away from these predators.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search