California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
What will happen if I can't pay?
I lost a case that was suppoed to be a slam dunk against my employer for wrongful termination. It went to summery judgment and the judge kicked it out in favor of the employer. This left me not only without a job, but some very big bills partially paid on credit cards.
Now the employer is requesting from the judge fees to be paid for all court costs, copies etc which might be in the 10,000s range.
Since I am still unemployed, and partally disabled but have not recieved any benefits yet, what will happen if the judge orders me to pay but I have no money, assets, or a job?
Can I go BK chapter 7 if that happens? I read somewhere judgments could not be considered for a BK?


