California  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/25/09, 2:53 pm

Legal Question


- 3 friends partner to form a LLC

- They create, design, manufacter & sell a product that is "patent pending" for which they did not submit the patent (the patent that is pending was submitted by someone else).

- the product nets 1 million dollars

1. Can the eventual patent owner sue for profits earned during the "patent pending" period once he/she is granted the patent?

2. Does the LLC protect the earnings?

3. Can the 3 officers of the LLC protect their earnings by paying themselves 100% of the net earnings in salaries?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search